Five Children and It – E. Nesbit

Level – Intermediate

Plot – The story begins when a group of children moves from London to the countryside of Kent. The five children – Cyril, Anthea, Robert, Jane, and their baby brother, known as the Lamb – are playing in a gravel pit when they uncover a rather grumpy, ugly, and occasionally malevolent Psammead, a sand-fairy with the ability to grant wishes.

Five Children and It by E. Nesbit

( No ratings yet )
Like this post? Please share to your friends: