Delphi Collected Works of Confucius – Confucius

Delphi Collected Works of Confucius: Four Books and Five Classics of Confucianism (Illustrated) (Delphi Seven)

The philosophy of Confucius emphasises personal and governmental morality, correctness of social relationships, justice and sincerity, which were developed into a system known as Confucianism. Confucius is traditionally credited with having authored or edited many of the Chinese classic texts including all of the Five Classics. This comprehensive eBook presents the Four Books and Five Classics of Confucianism, with numerous illustrations, rare texts appearing in digital print for the first time, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material.

• Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Confucius and the Chinese Classics
• Concise introductions to the texts
• Features James Legge’s seminal translations
• All Four Books and Five Classics of Confucianism
• Includes multiple translations of the ANALECTS, including a special dual text
• Excellent formatting of the texts
• Includes the legendary I CHING divination text
• Features three biographies – discover Confucius’ ancient world
• Scholarly ordering of texts into literary genres

( No ratings yet )
Like this post? Please share to your friends: