Agatha Christie – Taken At The Flood

4 – Postwar

level – upper-intermediate

plot – Taken at the Flood is a work of detective fiction by British writer Agatha Christie.

A young widow is left in sole possession of her late husband’s fortune, and her brother refuses to share it with her in-laws – so they enlist Poirot to try to prove that the widow’s missing first husband might not be dead after all.

( No ratings yet )
Like this post? Please share to your friends: